Economic Develop.

Economic Development

The Armstrong County Department of Economic Development provides staff to the Armstrong County Industrial Development Council (IDC), a 501(c)(3) non-profit economic development corporation.  By providing tools such as financing, site selection, workforce development assistance and more, the IDC's goals are to improve Armstrong County’s business environment through retention and expansion of existing businesses and attraction of new investment. Click here for more Information.

Conservation Dist.

Conservation District

The Armstrong Conservation District works to restore degraded watersheds, promote sustainable farms, healthy forests, and growing vibrant and sustainable communities. The District will work with many private and public partners for the betterment of our natural resources and the citizens of Armstrong County. The District provides technical, administrative, and financial support through many programs such as the dirt, gravel, low volume roads program; the agricultural lands preservation program; the erosion and sediment pollution control program; the watershed protection and restoration program; and many other outreach efforts of the District



The Armstrong County Jail, which opened in August of 2003, has a capacity of 158 inmates. The facility grants a safe environment to the Armstrong County community by providing the care and control of the jail's residents.


Belmont Complex

For over 50 years, the Belmont Complex has been a recreational facility that draws over 40,000 residents and visitors alike to the arena, pool and banquet facilities yearly.

Login Form

Federal Government


Name Offices Phone Fax Represents
Senator Robert P. Casey 555 Walnut Street (First Floor)Harrisburg, PA 17101 717-231-7540 717-231-7542 Pennsylvania
B-40 Dirkson Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
202-224-6324 717-231-7542 Pennsylvania
Senator Pat Toomey B40B Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-3802
202-224-4254 202-228-1229 Pennsylvania
Representative Mike Kelly
(3rd Congressional District)
108 E. Diamond Street1ST FloorButler, PA 16001     Applewold Borough
Atwood Borough
Boggs Township
Bradys Bend Township
Cowanshannock Township
Dayton Borough
East Franklin Township
Hovey Township
Kittanning Township
Madison Township
Mahoning Township
Parker City
Perry Township
Pine Township
Rayburn Township
Redbank Township
Rural Valley Borough
South Bethlehem Borough
South Buffalo Township(West)
Sugarcreek Township
Valley Township
Washington Township
Wayne Township
West Franklin Township
West Kittanning Borough
Worthington Borough
208 E Bayfront Parkway Suite 102 Erie, PA 16507 814-454-8190
515 Cannon House Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20515
202-225-5406 202-225-31031
Congressman Keith Rothfus
(12th Congressional District)
250 Insurance Street, Suite 203
Beaver, PA 15009
724-359-1626 814-619-3659 Apollo Borough
Bethel Township
Burrell Township
Cadogan Township
Elderton Borough
Ford City Borough
Ford Cliff Borough
Freeport Borough
Gilpin Township
Kiskiminetas Township
Kittanning Borough
Leechburg Borough
Manor Township
Manorville Borough
North Apollo Borough
North Buffalo Township
Parks Township
Plumcreek Township
South Bend Township
South Buffalo Township (East)
110 Franklin Street, Suite 150 Cambria County Complex Johnstown, PA 15901 814-619-3659 412-593-2022

503 Cannon House Office BuildingWashington, DC 20515

 814-619-3659 202-225-5709